//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 10 – Photos

Hey Everyone,

With my mom’s help, I was able to make myself pretty today…so I thought I’d share some pictures.  🙂

I’m still not able to take a shower (cause my grafts can’t get wet), but my mom has been helping to wash my hair.  Also, I’m not really a bath guy…but I’ve been enjoying the limited amount washing I’ve been able to do.

As for clothing, I haven’t tried wearing anything but zipper/button-downs since surgery cause I’m not sure how I’ll do with my arms above my head yet.  A few days ago at the mall a few blocks away, I attempted to try on some super cute (and awesomely flamboyant) v-neck, button-down cardigans.  I had some trouble getting the full effect…and I was feeling kinda tired, so I didn’t end up getting anything.  But as soon as I’m feeling up to it, I’m wicked excited to shop for summer outfits.  Also, I’ve never been so excited to wear a t-shirt!

Finally, I’m loving spending time with my mom (we’re playing so much Yahtzee and travel Scrabble!) and a loved one who traveled all the way from Montreal, but I’ve been missing friends in Boston.  I’m so excited to reunite with my little girl, Prince Fluffers, friends, and my city.  Boston, it’s been way too long!

Good Shabbes, friends! 🙂

Asher

P.S.  Canada’s obsession with hockey is rubbing off on me.  What a surprise…me being into another high-contact, team sport.  🙂  Good thing I’ve got the Bruins to root for while I’m here!

About Queerly Asher

I'm a genderqueer, trans-masculine Jew. I grew up/went to school in the Midwest (UW-Madison) and recently re-located to Boston (Jamaica Plain, MA) to work as a Community Organizer with a LGBT & Queer Jewish organization. I started this wordpress to document my experiences and journey of my own psychological, emotional, and physical form of transition. We'll see where it goes!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Day 10 – Photos

  1. You look great! And you look happy which is so great! Safe travels back to Boston!

    Posted by Jess Green | April 15, 2011, 9:56 pm
  2. so handsome!

    Posted by Midwest GenderQueer | April 16, 2011, 1:01 pm
  3. That last picture is just the best! Can’t wait for you to come home!

    Posted by Jo | April 17, 2011, 12:44 pm

Leave a Reply

