//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Playing Folk

Hey Friends,

So, it’s a Sunday afternoon…and I figured I’d play some guitar.  I’m not sure why, but I can’t stop (like non-stop) listening to folk/bluegrass in the summer.  In the winter, it’s definitely there too, but it doesn’t feel the same.

Anyway, I noticed that I hadn’t updated my youtube channel with new songs in a while…and I’ve been really into Gillian Welch lately.  So I figured I’d share some of the tunes on my blog.

First, here are the new editions:

 

 

And here are a few Chris Pureka oldies from last year when I lived in Madison, WI.

 

“California” – Chris Pureka [Chimera (EP)]

“Come Back Home” – Chris Pureka [Dryland]

“Driving North” – Chris Pureka [Driving North]

About Queerly Asher

I'm a genderqueer, trans-masculine Jew. I grew up/went to school in the Midwest (UW-Madison) and recently re-located to Boston (Jamaica Plain, MA) to work as a Community Organizer with a LGBT & Queer Jewish organization. I started this wordpress to document my experiences and journey of my own psychological, emotional, and physical form of transition. We'll see where it goes!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

